2018 Prize Winners

Wattwheels E-Bike

Heike Elle, Wellington

Montari-Electric Bike from Avanti

Ross Stanley, Auckland

Top Organisations   

New World

The winning organisation from each category will receive a New World voucher for a morning tea shout, and the top three organisations from all categories will receive a framed certificate.

An email will be sent to your Challenge Champion confirming details.

2,000+ staff

1st Beca NZ

2nd Christchurch City Council

3rd University of Auckland

500 - 1,999 staff

1st Tonkin + Taylor - NZ

2nd Greater Wellington Regional Council

3rd Palmerston North City Council

200 - 499 staff

1st Beca Christchurch

2nd Warren and Mahoney

3rd Meridian Energy Christchurch

50 - 199 staff

1st Laura Fergusson Trust

2nd Mercury Rotorua

3rd Tonkin + Taylor Wellington

20 - 49 staff

1st Harbour Sport

2nd Tonkin + Taylor - Nelson

3rd TDG - Auckland

7 - 19 staff

1st Southern Institute of Technology Early Childcare Centre

2nd Vivian Medical Centre

3rd St John Gisborne

3 - 6 staff

1st Mosgiel Central Kindergarten

2nd Warren and Mahoney Tauranga

3rd Van Dyck Fine Foods CRM Team

Top Individuals 

Top Encourager - Matthew Kilpatrick

Top Commuter - Mark Fitton

Top Male Rider (most kms) - Pat H

Top Female Rider (most kms) - Vicki Martin

Top Male New Rider (most kms) - Mike Batstone

Top Female New Rider (most kms) - Moira Lipshaw

Week One Prizes


Mark Frampton - Whanganui

Jorinde Alderton - Hamilton

Dale Andrews - Christchurch

Angela Castle - Inglewood

Susan Tremlett - Auckland


Charlotte Fowler - Auckland

Week Two Prizes


Monica Wong - Auckland

Brian Doherty - Bay of Plenty

Nilesh Chand - Christchurch

Juanita Carroll - Gisborne

William Stewart - Wellington


Marie Albertson - Auckland

Lonely Planet

Phil Jones - Christchurch

Week Three Prizes


Timothy Howarth - Auckland

Megan Bain - Auckland

Brett Lackey - Christchurch

Steph Roberts - Bay of Plenty

Brian Forde - Invercargill


Bevan Cross - Auckland

Macpac MTB Bag

Mark Coburn - Wellington

Week Four Prizes


Grant Beedie - Christchurch

Richard Turner - Wellington

Maggie Lilleby - Nelson

Kathryn Proracki - Wakefield

Ian McAdam - Auckland


Julie Tarrant - Auckland

Lonely Planet

Malcolm McGechie - Wellington

Meridian Prize Pack

Dean Jury - Tauranga

Extra Prizes


Emma Widdrington - Wellington

Tim McMullan - Christchurch

Macpac Rapaki Bag

Joel Netley - Wellington

Macpac MTB Bag

Kim Teofilo - Wellington

Lonely Planet

Rae Crab - Christchurch

Beautiful Bike Bags iPhone Case

Grant Simmons - Christchurch

Priya Chakranarayan - Auckland

James Cross - Palmerston North

Sarah Wright - Christchurch

Congratulations to everyone who has won a prize! We will email you directly with details on how to collect your prize. If you think you have won a prize and haven't heard from us, feel free to email amelia@lovetoride.net

Aotearoa Bike Challenge 2019

1st February - 28th February 2019

Starts in 15 days!


Wellington Registrations

  • 247 Organisations
  • 1,188 People

Wellington all time stats

  • 396 Organisations
  • 5,210 People
  • 1,329 New riders
  • 3,397,478 km
  • 196,677 Rides
  • 401,118 kg CO2
Learn more I'm in! Register